Home » Nonfiction » Russell Meyers » Western Classical Music from 1600 to 1899

April 08 , 2010

Western Classical Music from 1600 to 1899


Western Classical Music from 1600 to 1899 draws mostly upon the Area of Study and set works from the EdExcel GCSE Music syllabus, and examines the Area of Study in detail, look at the lives and times of composers and musicians and the social context in which they worked, and provide analyses of the set works for GCSE Music; however, the eBook will also be useful for students studying with other exam boards, and a number of additional topics have been included for this purpose. This eBook covers just less than 300 years of music History, but during this time musical styles and conventions changed rapidly. The invention and growth of instruments took place here along with the formation of standard ensembles. Musical structures were also established, such as orchestral symphony, solo sonata, concerto for soloist and orchestra as well as vocal forms like opera and cantata.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $5.39. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Western Classical Music from 1600 to 1899»:

Download XML Book:


Download TXT: