Home » Fiction & Literature » Francis Scott Fitzgerald » Taps at Reveille - The Original 1935 Edition (18 short stories)

August 19 , 2008

Taps at Reveille - The Original 1935 Edition (18 short stories)


This carefully crafted ebook: “Taps at Reveille - The Original 1935 Edition” contains 18 short stories in one volume and is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

Download fb2

Read also

First Time Under Fire

After training for what seemed forever the twelfth Connecticut finally gets a chance to fight in the  Lafourche Interieur of Mississippi.

Taps at Reveille is a collection of 18 short stories by F. Scott Fitzgerald, published in 1935 and dedicated to Fitzgerald's agent Harold Ober. It was the fourth and final collection of short stories Fitzgerald published in his lifetime.

The eighteen stories collected in Taps at Reveille are:

"The Scandal Detectives"

"The Freshest Boy"

"He Thinks He's Wonderful"

"The Captured Shadow"

"The Perfect Life"

"First Blood"

"A Nice Quiet Place"

"A Woman with a Past"

"Crazy Sunday"

"Two Wrongs"

"The Night of Chancellorsville"

"The Last of the Belles"


"Family in the Wind"

"A Short Trip Home"

"One Interne"

"The Fiend"

"Babylon Revisited"

Francis Scott Key Fitzgerald (1896 – 1940) was an American author of novels and short stories, whose works are the paradigmatic writings of the Jazz Age, a term he coined. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest American writers of the 20th century.

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Taps at Reveille - The Original 1935 Edition (18 short stories)»:

Download XML Book:


Download ePub:


Download DOCX: