Home » Nonfiction » Peter Osborne » Anywhere or Not At All

December 02 , 2007

Anywhere or Not At All

Philosophy of Contemporary Art


A new reading of the philosophy of contemporary art by the author of The Politics of Time.

Download docx

Read also

No Grain, No Pain

In the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain; No Grain, No Pain demonstrates the proven link between a gluten-heavy diet and chronic pain and discomfort—and offers a groundbreaking, 30-day, grain-free diet plan to help you heal yourself from the inside out.More than 100 million Americans suffer from chronic pain…

Contemporary art is the object of inflated and widely divergent claims. What kind of discourse can help us give it a critical sense? Anywhere or Not At All is a major philosophical intervention in art theory that challenges the terms of established positions through a new approach at once philosophical, historical, social and art-critical. Setting out the claim that ‘contemporary art is postconceptual art’, the book elaborates a series of conceptual constructions and interpretations of works by Navjot Altaf, the Atlas Group, Amar Kanwar, Sol LeWitt, Gordon Matta-Clark, Gerhard Richter and Robert Smithson, among others. It concludes with new accounts of the institutional and existential complexities of ‘art space’ and ‘art time’. Anywhere or Not At All maps out the conceptual coordinates for an art that is both critical and contemporary in the era of global capitalism.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $21.59. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Anywhere or Not At All»:

Download TXT:


Download Adobe DRM:


Download MS Word:


Download Amazon Kindle: