Home » Fiction & Literature » Susan Elia MacNeal » The Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle

October 12 , 2008

The Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle

Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent


“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation,’” raves Julia Spencer-Fleming. “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes,” predicts O: The Oprah Magazine. With a seamless blend of mystery, real-life historical figures, and World War II drama, this award-winning, New York Times bestselling series features a whip-smart secretary who defies expectations to become England’s most daring spy. Now her first four adventures are collected in one thrilling eBook bundle:
Download epub2

Read also

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly…

Also includes a preview of the much anticipated new Maggie Hope novel, Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante!
London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day. But none of this deters Maggie Hope. She graduated at the top of her college class and possesses all the skills of the finest minds in British intelligence, but her gender qualifies her only to be the newest typist at No. 10 Downing Street. Her indefatigable spirit and remarkable gifts for code breaking, though, rival those of even the highest men in government, and Maggie finds that working for the prime minister affords her a level of clearance she could never have imagined—and opportunities she will not let pass. In troubled, deadly times, with air-raid sirens sending multitudes underground, access to the War Rooms also exposes Maggie to the machinations of a menacing faction determined to do whatever it takes to change the course of history.

Praise for the Maggie Hope series

“Delightful may seem a strange word to describe a novel that takes place against the backdrop of the bombings of London during World War II, but it’s appropriate for this debut novel. . . . As sweet as it is intriguing.”USA Today, on Mr. Churchill’s Secretary
“A captivating, post-feminist picture of England during its finest hour.”The Denver Post, on Mr. Churchill’s Secretary

“This wonderful debut is intelligent, richly detailed, and filled with suspense.”—Edgar Award–winning author Stefanie Pintoff, on Mr. Churchill’s Secretary
“With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle.”Publishers Weekly, on Princess Elizabeth’s Spy

“A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal.”Richmond Times-Dispatch, on His Majesty’s Hope

“A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike.”Booklist, on The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent
Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $43.19. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle»:

Download TXT:


Download Amazon Kindle: