Home » Fiction - YA » M. W. Lashgari » A Collection of Children’s Stories

January 15 , 2009

A Collection of Children’s Stories

With a Focus on Phonics IV


Seven entertaining, engaging, and educational stories – “Jilly-Jim-Jolly”, “Queen of Quipella”, “Mr Vincent and His Old Violin”, “Walrus and a Wicked Witch”, “A Xmas Surprise for the Little x!”, “Yippee and Yappee with the Yankees”, and “Zombies in the Zoo” – aim to help children learn the fourth group of sounds: j, qu/q, v, w, x, y, and z. Each story focuses on one sound and provides many words as examples for it. The targeted sounds have been clearly highlighted using different colours to attract the child’s attention. This could increase the child’s later recall of that sound as well as developing the child’s understanding that one letter may sound different in different words. An example for this is how the letter y in the word yacht sounds different from y in the word body. If you enjoy reading these stories and learning the sounds, the other books in this collection will be just as appealing!

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $4.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «A Collection of Children’s Stories»:

Download Torrent:


Download MobiPocket:


Download ePUB 2:


Download MS Word: