Home » Fiction & Literature » François Rabelais » Gargantua and Pantagruel (Illustrated)

February 27 , 2010

Gargantua and Pantagruel (Illustrated)

Five Books of the Lives, Heroic Deeds and Sayings of Gargantua and His Son Pantagruel


The Life of Gargantua and of Pantagruel (in French, La vie de Gargantua et de Pantagruel) is a connected series of five novels written in the 16th century by François Rabelais. It is the story of two giants, a father (Gargantua) and his son (Pantagruel) and their adventures, written in an amusing, extravagant, satirical vein. There is much crudity and scatological humor as well as a large amount of violence. Long lists of vulgar insults fill several chapters.

Download txt

Read also


Gargantua François Rabelais, major French Renaissance writer (1593-1553)This ebook presents «Gargantua», from François Rabelais. A dynamic table of contents enables to jump directly to the chapter selected.TABLE OF CONTENTS -01- ABOUT THIS BOOK -02- THE AUTHOR'S PROLOGUE TO THE FIRST BOOK -03-…

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Gargantua and Pantagruel (Illustrated)»:

Download Torrent:


Download TXT: