Home » Fiction & Literature » Charles Neider » Short Novels of the Masters

February 08 , 2009

Short Novels of the Masters


Ten classic short novels appear in this collection by noted editor Neider. The contents include: Benito Cereno by Herman Melville, Notes from Underground by F. M. Dostoyevsky, A Simple Heart by Gustave Flaubert, The Death of Ivan Ilych by L. N. Tolstoy, The Aspern Papers by Henry James, Ward No. 6 by A. P. Chekhov, Death in Venice by Thomas Mann, The Dead by James Joyce (recently made into a musical), The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka, and The Fox by D. H. Lawrence. In the introduction, Neider discusses the themes that arise in several of the novels, grouping them by more than just their greatness.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $16.59. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Short Novels of the Masters»:

Download Torrent:


Download FB2: