Home » Fiction & Literature » Thomas Hardy » Changed Man and Other Tales

November 26 , 2010

Changed Man and Other Tales


A Changed Man and Other Tales is a collection of twelve tales written by Thomas Hardy. The collection was originally published in book form in 1913, although all of the tales had been previously published in newspapers or magazines from 1881 to 1900. There are eleven short stories.

Download LIT

Read also

Complete Romance & Poems

An English novelist and poet. A Victorian realist in the tradition of George Eliot, he was influenced both in his novels and in his poetry by Romanticism. While Hardy wrote poetry throughout his life and regarded himself primarily as a poet, his first collection was not published until 1898. Initially, therefore, he gained fame as the author…

Typical Hardy writing. Don't expect happily ever after endings, but incredible character development in each short story!


A Changed Man – The Waiting Supper – Alicia's Diary – The Grave by the Handpost – Enter a Dragoon – A Tryst at an Ancient Earthwork – What the Shepherd Saw – A Committee Man of 'The Terror' – Master John Horseleigh, Knight – The Duke's Reappearance – A Mere Interlude

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Changed Man and Other Tales»:

Download Torrent:


Download MS Word:


Download Adobe DRM:


Download Sony BookReader: