Home » Kids » Britannica Digital Learning » Seasons of the Decidous Forest Biome

November 29 , 2007

Seasons of the Decidous Forest Biome


The deciduous forest has four distinct seasons: spring, summer, autumn, and winter. The animals in this biome adapt to the climate by hibernating in the winter and living off the land in the other three seasons. The plants have adapted to the forests by leaning toward the Sun. This book enables students to understand the adaptations that are necessary for plants and animals to live in such diverse conditions.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $16.19. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Seasons of the Decidous Forest Biome»:

Download Adobe DRM:


Download TXT:


Download Microsoft Reader (LIT):


Download MobiPocket: