Home » Fiction & Literature » Jude Deveraux » Jude Deveraux Collectors' Edition Box Set: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights

May 08 , 2008

Jude Deveraux Collectors' Edition Box Set: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights

Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights


Rediscover all of the magic and romance of Edilean in this special collector's edition box set of Jude Deveraux's New York Times bestsellers: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights.

Plus, get a special early look at Heartwishes, the latest in Jude Deveraux's Edilean series!

Lavender Morning

Jocelyn Minton is a woman torn between two worlds. Her mother grew up attending private schools and afternoon teas, but she married the local handyman. After her mother died when Joce was only five years old, her father remarried into his own class, and Joce became an outsider – until she met Edilean Harcourt. Although she was sixty years Joce's senior, Miss Edi was a kindred soul who understood her like no one else ever had.

When Miss Edi passes away, she leaves Joce all her worldly possessions, including an eighteenth-century house and a letter with clues to a mystery that began in 1941. In the letter, Miss Edi also mentions that she has found the perfect man for Joce – a handsome young lawyer. Joce is shocked to learn that the mystery, the house, and the future love of her life are all in Edilean, a small town in Virginia that Miss Edi never told her about. Hurt that the woman who meant so much to her kept so many secrets, Jocelyn moves to this tight-knit village in an attempt to understand the legacy that has been left to her. As she begins to dig into Miss Edi's mystery, she soon discovers some shocking surprises about her family's history and her own future – and she meets a man with his own mysterious past.

Days of Gold

In 1766 Scotland, the laird of the clan, Angus McTern, has everything he wants in life. Although his grandfather lost the family's land and castle in a card game when Angus was just a boy, Angus takes his duties seriously and is respected by all the men and adored by the women. That is, until Edilean Talbot shows up.

Breathtakingly beautiful and born of privilege, Edilean represents everything Angus despises. Still he is as dazzled by her as everyone else is, and he can keep his feelings hidden from her for only so long. When she rejects him he is deeply wounded and, worse, humiliated before his clan. But then the day comes when Edilean needs Angus's help, to reclaim the gold she inherited from her father, which is on its way to America. At first Angus refuses, but her beauty – and her tears – so haunt him that he puts aside his pride and decides to aid the heiress. However, when Angus tries to intervene, he's accused of kidnapping and theft. To avoid being prosecuted, he's forced to leave behind all that he knows and loves and escape with Edilean to America. There they will overcome almost insurmountable obstacles as they are pursued endlessly by the man who claims the gold for his own. Despite all that tries to keep them apart, Angus and Edilean also find a love as wild and free as the land itself.

Scarlet Nights

Sara Shaw and Greg Anders are engaged to be married. Unfortunately, unknown to Sara, Greg is a big time fraud man, descended from a long line of con artists and thieves. In fact, his mother is also in Edilean, incognito, and master minding a scheme to pull off the heist of a lifetime — and Greg is using Sara to get closer to what his mother is seeking.

But when Mike Newland, an undercover cop who is investigating Greg and his family, enters the picture, he is able to tip Sara off that her fiancÉe is not who he seems – and he asks her help in catching the criminals the Feds have been trying to capture for over 20 years. Instead of planning her wedding, Sara becomes involved in Mike’s plan to get evidence against Greg and his mother, and that involves using Sara as bait. Terrified, Sara must pretend that she still loves Greg even after she finds out the truth about him. And along the way, Sara gets to know Mike and finds out about his long connection to the town of Edilean. Together, with the help of Jocelyn from Lavender Morning, they at last learn the secret that has been haunting the town of Edilean for almost 70 years. As in Lavender Morning, the story is told with historical flashbacks that tell the truth of what happened in 1941 that changed the lives of so many people, giving happiness to some and sending one woman — Mike’s grandmother — into a lifetime of hatred.

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $17.29. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Jude Deveraux Collectors' Edition Box Set: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights»:

Download Adobe DRM:


Download Sony BookReader:


Download Torrent: