Home » Fiction & Literature » Burr Cook » A Collection of Seven Western Stories

June 17 , 2009

A Collection of Seven Western Stories


This is a book of seven western short stories. Book 1 “Hanging of Big Steve Long”, was published previously under the title “Six Wagons to Laramie”. A family travels with a wagon train headed for Oregon but gets diverted to Laramie. Book 2 is “Bart of the Dakota Badlands” wherein a young man, Charlie Burton, leaves the city to go west. When mistakenly thought to be an outlaw he takes refuge in the Badlands and becomes known as Badlands Bart. Book 3 “Lawmen of Laramie” involves the same characters in a search for a killer gang. Book 4 “A Breath of Fresh Western Air” is about a WWI soldier suffering from poison gas exposure moves to Arizona for his health and has many adventures. Book 5 “Under Western Skies” A family goes prospecting for gold in Colorado. Book 6 “Prairie Dog” A gunfighter turns bad and robs a bank then hides out in Abilene. Book 7 “The Coleman Gold Mine” involves a search for a hidden treasure in the Mojave Desert of California.

Download epub

Read also

Twenty Stories

This book contains a collection of 20 stories all of which are sold separately but are much less expensive in this form. It is Burr's complete works through April 2015. The contents herein are historical fictional adventure and romance stories 11 of which are westerns. The book begins with a Civil War era story about a slave followed by a…

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «A Collection of Seven Western Stories»:

Download Adobe DRM:


Download FB2: