Home » Biography & Memoir » Prateeksha M. Tiwari » Nobel Prize Winners of the World

December 02 , 2007

Nobel Prize Winners of the World


The Nobel Prize is awarded for achievements in physics, Chemistry, Medicine, and Literature and for Peace. The Nobel Prize is an international award given by the Nobel foundation in Stockholm, Sweden. In 1968, the prize in Economics was established in memory of Alfred Nobel, the founder of the Nobel Prize, Each Prize consists of medal, certificate of appreciation, and cash award. 

Founded in 1901 by the inventor of dynamite, Alfred Nobel, the Nobel Prize is the world's most celebrated honour. It grants its winners instant celebrity status and acclaim. 

It is very difficult to select the best out of best, because general perception is that a Nobel laureate is always the best in the concerned field. This book comprises brief biographies of many famous Nobel laureates. In last chapter, a list has been given that comprises the name of all the Nobel Prize winners in all six categories for the readers benefit. 
You would certainly find this book informative, inspiring and educative. It is a good reference book too.

Download MBR

Read also

Thirty-Five Oriental Philosophers

These are questions to which oriental thinkers have given a wide range of philosophical answers that are intellectually and imaginatively stimulating. Thirty-Five Oriental Philosophers is a succinctly informative introduction to the thought of thirty-five important figures in the Chinese, Indian, Arab, Japanese and Tibetan…

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Nobel Prize Winners of the World»:

Download PDF:


Download Mobi: