Home » Sci Fi & Fantasy » Lynda Williams » Healer's Sword

May 15 , 2008

Healer's Sword

Part Seven of the Okal Rel Saga


Change has come at last to the Sevolite empire

Download pdf

Read also

The Twilight Realm

It's just a fantasy role-playing game. Until the game becomes reality . . . Friday night is games night. But one special Friday, Paul and his four friends are transported into the heart of their own game, to the strange, bleak land of Xhandarre . . . Where reality vanishes, and the five players assume new and exciting identities - with new and…

The conservative Demish of Lion House want it stopped — now!

Ilse Marin is a middle-class leader of a merchant house who gets embroiled in the business of her betters to help pay the bills, and winds up falling for the most dangerous man in the empire - Horth Nersal. Horth’s bright idea about using commoners to deal with Reetions under Sword Law winds up in a stand off in space, fleet to fleet with Lion House. Back on Gelion, Erien’s new academy breaks out in plague.

Amel, meanwhile, must win his way back into the parlors and reception halls of the Silver Demish if he wants to have an influence politically, and to do that he has to overcome his reputation as the Courtesan Prince - via poetry.


– – – – –

About Lynda Williams

Lynda Williams is the author of the Okal Rel Saga published by Edge Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing. Lynda holds three post secondary degrees. Healer’s Sword is book seven in the 10 book Okal Rel Saga.


– – – – –
Praise for Lynda William's Writing:

“The Okal Rel Saga is culturally complex and politically tangled, an epic tale of clashing civilizations and world views.” — Dru Pagliassotti, The Harrow

“Plenty of action with great world building and well-written characters. — Pam Allan, ConNotations Magazine

“It must be said that the richness and vibrancy of the entire universe Williams has created is so intricate and well-planned that sometimes, it takes a couple of readings to get your head completely around some of the sub-themes and off-screen action. That being said, each time you read one of these books, it’s a different journey, a different experience; almost a different story…” — Nathalie Mallett, author, The Princes of the Golden Cage

“With a great universe, full and life-like characters, spellbinding story line, Lynda Williams’ books are a must read for any person who enjoys a GOOD sci-fi novel.” — Ky Leishner,

“...If readers enjoys fast-moving complicated plots, swordplay, relationships, and a setting involving different worlds and space opera, they should be well satisfied.” — Ronald Hore, CM Magazine


– – – – –
Books in this series of 10 novels:

Courtesan Prince (Part One of the Okal Rel Saga)
Rightous Anger (Part Two of the Okal Rel Saga)
Pretenders (Part Three of the Okal Rel Saga)
Throne Price (Part Four of the Okal Rel Saga)
Far Arena (Part Five of the Okal Rel Saga))
Avim's Oath (Part Six of the Okal Rel Saga)
Healer's Sword (Part Seven of the Okal Rel Saga)
Gathering Storm (Part Eight of the Okal Rel Saga)
Holy War  (Part Nineof the Okal Rel Saga)
Unholy Science  (Part Ten of the Okal Rel Saga)

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $4.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Healer's Sword»:

Download Adobe DRM:


Download Microsoft Reader (LIT):


Download DOCX: