Home » Fiction & Literature » Percy Wyndham Lewis » Percy Wyndham Lewis, Collection

September 11 , 2009

Percy Wyndham Lewis, Collection


Percy Wyndham Lewis (18 November 1882 – 7 March 1957) was an English painter and author (he dropped the name 'Percy', which he disliked). He was a co-founder of the Vorticist movement in art, and edited the literary magazine of the Vorticists, BLAST. His novels include his pre-World War I-era novel Tarr (set in Paris), and The Human Age, a trilogy comprising The Childermass (1928), Monstre Gai and Malign Fiesta (both 1955), set in the afterworld. A fourth volume of The Human Age, The Trial of Man, was begun by Lewis but left in a fragmentary state at the time of his death. He also wrote two autobiographical volumes, Blasting and Bombardiering (1937) and Rude Assignment: A Narrative of my Career Up-to-Date (1950).

Download txt

Read also

The Camp of the Dog (Cryptofiction Classics - Weird Tales of Strange Creatures)

This early work by Algernon Blackwood was originally published in 1908 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography as part of our Cryptofiction Classics series. 'The Camp of the Dog' is a short story of a group's visit to the outback that is disturbed by the presence of a werewolf. Algernon Henry Blackwood was born in…

In this ebook:

A Soldier of Humour

Beau Séjour


The Cornac and his Wife

The Death of the Ankou


Inferior Religions

The Meaning of the Wild Body


You Broke My Dream, or An Experiment with Time

Rotting Hill

Self Condemned

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Percy Wyndham Lewis, Collection»:

Download Papyre FB2:


Download XML Book: