December 25 , 2009



Confusion is the first book in Peter de Vos’ ‘Nothing Is What It Seems’ four-part series, a gritty crime drama with erotic and mystic undertones. The books emphasise the hidden dark side that lurks in each one of us and that occasionally overtakes our good side, with lethal consequences... The Philippines, Summer 1978. Confusion opens with the murder of Elena Lee, daughter of a powerful local magnate, on the beautiful topical island of Siquijor. Enter Jonathan Sy, a successful detective who is hired to carry out the investigation, along with local Chief of Police Daniel Arozo. During his quest, Sy meets several potential suspects, but instinctively knows that the real killer is not among them, an inkling that is proved as, one by one, the suspects all meet with a gruesome, premature death. The mystical atmosphere of the island and its inhabitants slowly change the attitudes of the otherwise cool and reserved inspector, and drive him to carry out actions he otherwise would have never remotely considered... An intricate whodunnit that constantly changes tack and keeps readers on its toes, Confusion is a gripping work of crime fiction. The story is continued in the next parts of ‘Nothing Is What It Seems’, Clarity and Commitment, and the truth is finally revealed in the final book, Confinement.
Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $4.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Confusion»:

Download Papyre FB2:


Download PDF:


Download Sony BookReader:


Download FB2: