Home » Fiction & Literature » Reza de Wet » de Wet: Plays One

June 10 , 2008

de Wet: Plays One


Includes the plays Missing, Crossing and Miracle

The three plays in this volume are hauntingly beautiful pieces with simple fable-like characters who are touched by magical events. A circus has a mysterious significance in Missing (Mis) as a mother and daughter are visited by a blind policeman on the nights it comes to town. In Crossing (Drif) a stormy night brings a hypnotist to the home of two sisters who live by a ford, two women who bury the bodies of fortune-seekers who fail to heed their warnings about the river when it is in flood. Miracle (Mirakel) centres on a theatrical troupe and again exemplifies the author’s earthiness, humour and child-like wonder

Download fb2

Read also

The Man Who Fell Through the Earth

In this beguiling mystery from Carolyn Wells, a young lawyer who is wrapping up work for the day hears a fight break out in another room in the office. The sounds of the life-or-death struggle end suddenly when a gunshot rings out – but upon investigating, the witness can't find any sign that a crime has taken place.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $14.79. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «de Wet: Plays One»:

Download FB2:


Download ePUB 2:


Download Adobe DRM:


Download DOCX: