Home » Fiction & Literature » Minfong Ho » The Minfong Ho Collection

November 03 , 2008

The Minfong Ho Collection


A collection of three of award-winning author, Minfong Ho’s, most beloved and acclaimed books: Sing to the Dawn, Rice Without Rain and The Clay Marble. All three books are set in Southeast Asia, and each touches on a different theme: education, struggles for change both for country and within oneself. These books showcase aspects of Southeast Asian rural life in particular, and highlights difficulties that many farmers and peasants face under corrupt governments, political instability, war and even their own traditions. Minfong Ho’s simple yet poignant style of writing renders each story accessible to any reader, regardless of age or culture. Sing to the Dawn, First Prize, Council of Interracial Books for Children (1975)Rice Without Rain, First Prize, National Book Development Council of Singapore (1988), Parents Choice Award (1990), Best Books for Young Adults, American Library Association (1991)The Clay Marble, Best Children’s Book (USA) (1991), Best Books selection, Parents Magazine (1992), Notable Children’s Trade Books in the Language Arts (1992), Children’s Book of Distinction, Hungry Mind Review (1992)

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $12.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Minfong Ho Collection»:

Download Papyre FB2:


Download Amazon Kindle: