Home » Fiction & Literature » Louis Daniel Brodsky » Hopgrassers and Flutterbies: Volume Four of The Seasons of Youth

December 25 , 2010

Hopgrassers and Flutterbies: Volume Four of The Seasons of Youth


In the fourth volume of the fivebook series The Seasons of Youth, Louis Daniel Brodsky traces the growth of his daughter, from ages six to eleven, and that of his son, from three to eight. His girl develops socially, attending her first sleepover and making friends with her classmates. She also matures emotionally, as evidenced during the mornings she shares with her father, who practices spelling with her, at home, and drives her to school, the two of them often sharing breakfast in one of their small town's cafés. His boy goes through phases of fascination – trains, airplanes, dinosaurs and whales – but finds his mother's avocations of drawing and painting to be his steady preoccupations, allowing him to give order to his ever-expanding world. And both kids begin coming to terms with their father's increasingly frequent business trips. Hopgrassers and Flutterbies is a touching universal portrait of a devoted, loving father and mother and their two flourishing children.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $8.09. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Hopgrassers and Flutterbies: Volume Four of The Seasons of Youth»:

Download Papyre FB2:


Download Mobi:

Download MobiPocket: