Home » Nonfiction » Helge Holden » The Abel Prize 2008-2012

October 18 , 2007

The Abel Prize 2008-2012


Covering the years 2008-2012, this book profiles the life and work of recent winners of the Abel Prize:
· John G. Thompson and Jacques Tits, 2008
· Mikhail Gromov, 2009
· John T. Tate Jr., 2010
· John W. Milnor, 2011
· Endre Szemerédi, 2012.

The profiles feature autobiographical information as well as a description of each mathematician's work. In addition, each profile contains a complete bibliography, a curriculum vitae, as well as photos — old and new. As an added feature, interviews with the Laureates are presented on an accompanying web site (

Download epub2

Read also

Stress - Analyse und Bewältigung

Ihnen geht es gesundheitlich nicht gut? Irgendetwas stimmt nicht mit Ihrem Körper oder Ihrem psychischen Gleichgewicht? Sie fühlen sich schlapp und ausgelaugt? Oder haben Sie gar Schmerzen? Dann nichts wie ab zum Arzt! Das sollte immer Ihr erster Weg sein, wenn es Ihnen psychisch oder körperlich nicht gut geht. Sie sollten sich aber auch selbst…

The book also presents ahistory of the Abel Prize written by the historian Kim Helsvig, and includes a facsimile of a letter from Niels Henrik Abel, which is transcribed, translated into English, and placed into historical perspective by Christian Skau.

This book follows on The Abel Prize: 2003-2007, The First Five Years (Springer, 2010), which profiles the work of the first Abel Prize winners.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $55.09. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Abel Prize 2008-2012»:

Download FB2:


Download Adobe DRM:


Download Torrent:


Download DOCX: