Home » Fiction & Literature » Elizabeth von Arnim » Works of Elizabeth Von Arnim

July 23 , 2010

Works of Elizabeth Von Arnim

( 11 Works)


Elizabeth von Arnim, born Mary Annette Beauchamp, was an Australian-born British novelist. By marriage she became Gräfin (Countess) von Arnim-Schlagenthin, and by a second marriage, Countess Russell. Although known in her early life as Mary, after the publication of her first book, she was known to her readers, eventually to her friends, and finally even to her family as Elizabeth and she is now invariably referred to as Elizabeth von Arnim. She also wrote under the pen name Alice Cholmondeley.

Download txt

Read also

The Solitary Summer

The Solitary Summer is a bitter-sweet memoir and companion to the beloved Enchanted April, by Elizabeth von Arnim. "I went along the edge of the stream to the seat round the oak in my spring garden, where I sat a little, looking at the morning from there, drinking…

Arnim would later refer to her domineering husband as the "Man of Wrath". Writing was her refuge from what turned out to be an incompatible marriage. This was when she created her pen name "Elizabeth" and launched her career as a writer by publishing her semi-autobiographical, brooding, yet satirical Elizabeth and her German Garden (1898). It was such a success that it was reprinted twenty times in its first year. A bitter-sweet memoir and companion to it was The Solitary Summer (1899). Other works, such as the The Benefactress (1902), Vera (1921), and Love (1925), were also semi-autobiographical. Other titles dealing with feminist protest and witty observations of life in provincial Germany were to follow, including The Princess Priscilla's Fortnight (1905) and Fraulein Schmidt and Mr Anstruther (1907).



This book is contained 11 works;

 Elizabeth and Her German Garden      

 The Solitary Summer

 The Benefactress      

 The Adventures of Elizabeth in Rügen      

 The Princess Priscilla's Fortnight     

 Fräulein Schmidt and Mr. Anstruther        

 The Pastor's Wife       

 Christopher and Columbus        

 In the Mountains          


 The Enchanted April

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $1.29. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Works of Elizabeth Von Arnim»:

Download FB2:


Download MS Word:


Download XML Book:


Download Amazon Kindle: