Home » Fiction & Literature » Dennis Wheatley » The Island Where Time Stands Still

June 21 , 2010

The Island Where Time Stands Still


'Before there was James Bond, there was Gregory Sallust.' Tina Rosenberg,
The Island Where Time Stands Still is the ninth in Dennis Wheatley's bestselling Gregory Sallust series featuring the debonair spy Gregory Sallust, a forerunner to Ian Fleming's James Bond.

On a pleasure cruise on the South Seas, Sir Pellinore Gwaine-Cust's yacht hits a coral reef and sinks in minutes. Only one survivor is washed to the safety of the shore: Gregory Sallust.

But this is no ordinary Pacific island. When Gregory regains consciousness he finds himself among a Chinese community, ruled by descendents of the ancient Imperial House. Within days the throne becomes vacant, and Gregory joins an expedition to find the true heir - a hazardous search that takes him to San Francisco, and deep into the forbidden heart of China itself.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $3.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Island Where Time Stands Still»:

Download FB2:


Download Amazon Kindle: