Home » Fiction & Literature » Kate Flegal » Magic: Tales of Wonder

March 23 , 2008

Magic: Tales of Wonder


A group of four poems and three short stories that all deal with magic of sorts. It starts with a poem called "Raindrop Waltz," a whimsical take on nature. The first story, "The Great Magic," explains how magic came to be in the world. This is followed by a long poem called "Have You Heard of the Flerd." The poem is about a young creature called a flerd and his search for meaning and joy. Next is a story about a sailor's adventures. His ship wrecks, and people from an island help him and his crew get back under way, but there's something strange about that island! After "The Imaginary Island" is the poem "Dandelion Fluff," a musing on childhood. The third story, "Dragon Light," is about magic from a dragon's point of view. The book wraps up with the poem "Night," which deals with the mysterious beauty of a mystical time of day.

Download LRF

Read also

Sacked in the Stacks: A Sordid Fantasy

College student Melissa heads to the library to catch up on her homework when she meets Ben, the unassuming librarian who from all outwardly appearances is a bookworm in severe need of a good time. Little does Melissa know that Ben is hiding a dirty little secret that will keep Melissa coming back to the library for more then a little light reading

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Magic: Tales of Wonder»:

Download ePUB 2:


Download Mobi: