Home » Fiction & Literature » Henry James » The Complete Tales of Henry James (Volume 11 of 12)

March 19 , 2009

The Complete Tales of Henry James (Volume 11 of 12)


Henry James (1843-1916) was an America-born English writer whose novels, short stories and letters established the foundation of the modernist movement in twentieth century fiction and poetry. His career, one of the most significant and influential in English literature, spanned over five decades and resulted in a body of work that has had a profound impact on generations of writers. Born in New York, but educated in France, Germany, England and Switzerland, James often explored the cultural discord between the Old World (Europe) and the New World (United States) in his writings. Included in this eleventh volume of "The Complete Tales of Henry James" are the following stories: "The Great Good Place," "Maud-Evelyn," "Miss Gunton of Poughkeepsie," "The Tree of Knowledge," "The Abasement of Northmores," "The Third Person," "The Special Type," "The Tone of Time," "Broken Wings," "The Two Faces," "Mrs. Medwin," "The Beldonald Holbein," "The Story In It," "Flickerbridge," "The Beast in the Jungle," and "The Birthplace."

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $4.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Complete Tales of Henry James (Volume 11 of 12)»:

Download ePUB 2:


Download Sony BookReader:


Download ePub: