Home » Fiction & Literature » Francesco Marincola » The Leopard and Other Stories

February 28 , 2010

The Leopard and Other Stories


In this collection of short stories the author explores a variety of topics pondering over the essence of love as in “The Lovebirds” and “The Experiment”, or describing reflections of an old man at the end of life in “The Visit”, or empathetically dissecting the making of a sociopath sentenced to death by comparing him to the instinctual life of a solitary predator of the Savannah in “The Leopard”. Humorous insights over a dysfunctional family united in spite of untold love is presented in “A Rebellious Story” while other stories such as “Wife” and “Scrooge 2011” portray the disorganized and confusing conduct of two self absorbed men, who cannot appreciate the nurturing love that surrounds them. There are in addition two short stories contributed by guest writers. In “The Rider” (contributed by Catterina Coha) Clara creates her own reality show by glancing out of the big screen of the train window while in the apocalyptic “The Eve” (contributed by Jamie Marincola) husband and wife deal in different ways with extreme circumstances creating a humorous portrait of family life.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $4.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Leopard and Other Stories»:

Download ePub:


Download Microsoft Reader (LIT):


Download Torrent:


Download Mobi: