Home » Fiction & Literature » Paul Auster » Collected Novels Volume 1

July 02 , 2010

Collected Novels Volume 1

New York Trilogy, In the Country of Last Things, Moon Palace


<div><p>After years spent as a struggling translator and poet, Paul Auster published his first works of fiction in the mid 1980s - <b>City of Glass</b>, <b>Ghosts</b> and <b>The Locked Room</b>, three brilliant variations on the classic detective story which, published together as <b>The New York Trilogy</b>, became the international hit that established his reputation.</p><p></p><p>Introducing themes that have run throughout his work ever since, Auster managed to combine formal experimentation with classic storytelling, and to inform his exploration of America and the self with a distinctly European sensibility. Included here in the first volume of his collected novels, alongside his seminal debut are <b>In the Country of Last Things</b>, a dark, dystopian vision of the future, and <b>Moon Palace</b>, a sweeping multi-generation novel that begins 'in the summer that man first walked on the moon'.</p><p></p><p>All told in his characteristic clean prose style, these three novels form the first chapter in an ongoing career that has marked Auster out as one of the most original, relevant and enduring novelists at work today.</p></div>
Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $29.89. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Collected Novels Volume 1»:

Download ePub:


Download MobiPocket:


Download Papyre FB2: