Home » Biography & Memoir » G. Suetonias Tranquillis » The Lives of the Twelve Caesars: Caligula

July 06 , 2010

The Lives of the Twelve Caesars: Caligula


The Twelve Caesars, is a set of twelve biographies of Julius Caesar and the first 11 emperors of the Roman Empire written by Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus. The work, written in AD 121 during the reign of the emperor Hadrian, was the most popular work of Suetonius, at that time Hadrian's personal secretary, and is the largest among his surviving writings. The Twelve Caesars is considered very significant in antiquity and remains a primary source on Roman history.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Lives of the Twelve Caesars: Caligula»:

Download ePub:


Download DOCX: