September 22 , 2010

Bean Si Bones


Bean Si Bones is a collection of contemporary poetry written by English professor Rebecca Luttrell Briley. The title, taken from an Irish source pronounced "banshee," refers to the faerie woman of Irish folklore who wails in grief at the onset of a death in the family. Divided into five sections entitled "Widow's Walk, "What Mama Said," "The Mental Traveler," "Lovers and Other Lunatics," and "Girls will be Women," the poems reflect the growth the author experienced at progressive stages of her development as a young woman, widowed early in life. Favorite poems describe world travel to such places as England, Italy, Ireland, Cyprus, Turkey, and Africa, as well as sites in the USA, particularly Kentucky. The book is dedicated to the poet's late husband Kyle.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $8.69. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Bean Si Bones»:

Download ePub:


Download TXT:


Download PDF:


Download Sony BookReader: