Home » Fiction & Literature » Sir Walter Scott » Waverley Novels

July 12 , 2007

Waverley Novels


The Waverley Novels is a long series of novels by Sir Walter Scott (1771-1832). For nearly a century, they were among the most popular and widely read novels in all of Europe.

Download fb2

Read also

The Talisman

The Talisman is a novel by Sir Walter Scott. The Talisman takes place at the end of the Third Crusade, mostly in the camp of the Crusaders in Palestine. Scheming and partisan politics, as well as the illness of King Richard the Lionheart, are placing the Crusade in danger. The main characters are the Scottish knight Kenneth, a fictional version of…

Because Scott did not publicly acknowledge authorship until 1827, the series takes its name from Waverley, the first novel of the series released in 1814. The later books bore the words "by the author of Waverley" on their title pages.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Waverley Novels»:

Download ePub:


Download Papyre FB2:


Download MS Word:


Download TXT: