Home » Fiction & Literature » Joe Millard » Savor the Seasons

October 04 , 2009

Savor the Seasons


Joe Millard reflects on the landscape of Iowa in his new poetry collection, Savor the Seasons. His poems portray a land alive with nature, flowing with rivers that are visited by thunderstorms and winter blizzards. This is a place where flowers flourish, rivers reign, grain grows, and people play. Joy and sadness mix with the feel of rain, the sound of wind, the sight of life, and the smell of death.

Download fb2

Read also

Blind Policy

An unusual tale for younger readers.

These verses are intended to speak to those who are passionate about the land and have a feel for the soil. The collection is organized by seasons, beginning with spring and ending with winter, with each season speaking in its distinct voice; they may not always obey the calendar, but rather express their moods when they are ready.

From his 1953 poem entitled “December,” written while he attended high school in Jefferson, Iowa, to “Mississippi Journey,” a reflection on Huckleberry Finn’s excursion, Millard’s poetry captures the true essence of life in the Midwest.

Savor the Seasons

Heed the spring thunder,

enjoy the summer sun,

experience an autumn sunset,

taste the winter snow,

and embrace the magic.

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $3.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Savor the Seasons»:

Download ePub:


Download PDF:


Download MobiPocket: