Home » Fiction & Literature » Mark Place » You Will Pay For Your Lust

October 29 , 2008

You Will Pay For Your Lust

Flash Backs 2


The Never, Ever look back trilogy of Short Stories now available to download.

Download doc

Read also

How to Make an American Quilt

"Remarkable...An affirmation of the strength and power of individual lives, and the way they cannot help fitting together."THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEWAn extraordinay and moving reading experience, HOW TO MAKE AN AMERICAN QUILT is an exploration of women of yesterday and today, who join together in a uniquely female experience. As they…

Flash Backs

Flash Backs 2: You Will Pay For Your Lust

Flash Backs 3

The FLASH BACKS books are the author’s first works. Written at the start of 2007 in parallel with each other and his full time employment as an auditor for a Global Company, they were only completed in 2014 and subsequently published together. Mark Place does himself not like the use the term trilogy as it is overused nowadays. He says "It could have been one book, but the storylines demand the attention of the reader and so it is easier to concentrate on a short story”. Seven years in the making, these three stories interlink tenuously through a busy chain coffee house.

Flash Backs

Three separate storylines about three very different people who go to catch a coffee. A story showing how fragile the future is and how dramatically it can be changed. A thriller full of zest, brimming with memorable characters and rich storylines, presented in a series of flashbacks. Carol must decide which of the men in her life she wants more, sounds simple until a man bumps into her along the sidewalk. A trail of kidnapping, murder, suicide and relics of the past enfold while Carol takes a coffee in a coffee shop. The start is the end and the end the beginning. Contains some mild swear words and mild sex references.

Flash Backs 2: You Will Pay For Your Lust

The second in the series. The story takes you into a world of heaven and hell which is life’s rollercoaster. A story of love, betrayal, snakes and loose women with the distinct smell of coffee whafting over from the coffee shop in Las Vegas or as it’s known Sin City. Flash backs take you into a world which is either real or not. You have to decide or you will pay for your lust. Contains some mild swear words and very strong sexual references

Flash Backs 3

The final act. Or is it? A series of flash backs from a rotund detective links the three books into an incredulous outcome. The answer lies within the coffee shop comings and goings. The real story is that it does not matter in which order you read the trilogy of books, the outcome is the same. A clever masterpiece of literature of new author Mark Place. Contains mild language and mild sexual references.



Mark Place is the author of the short story trilogy, FLASH BACKS. The Flash Backs OMNIBUS should win the Kindle Book Review's 2014 Indie Book of the Year Award – but only time will tell. Look for Flash Backs in paperback from Caple Books Publishers UK and keep your fingers crossed that Ridley Scott will see something in the series to do something exciting with the film rights! The trilogy was 7 years in the writing.

Mark lives in Cardiff, UK with his wife Adele, and sons Tom & Luke. When he isn't writing, he's reading Agatha Christie books and reviews of his own books to help him improve.

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «You Will Pay For Your Lust»:

Download ePub:


Download Sony BookReader: