Home » Fiction & Literature » Vicki Hopkins » The Legacy Series (Box Set - Books 1, 2, 3)

March 22 , 2008

The Legacy Series (Box Set - Books 1, 2, 3)


From the brothels of Paris in 1878 to the English aristocracy in 1905, follow the saga of one man and one woman who overcome their differences of class to find lasting love. Each character pays the price of innocence, deception, and love, until in the end, a broken family is healed from the tragedy of the past.

Download AZW

Read also

Still Life: There's something wrong with Dennis

Dennis Kale did a foolish thing. He touched something he shouldn't have and it made him sick. His sickness could lead to his death if his brother can't figure something out. Sometimes, though, dead is better. There is something wrong with Dennis, and the world is about to pay the ultimate price.

The Price of Innocence - Upon the death of her father, a young girl is thrown from the comforts of life into the terror of homelessness on the streets of Paris. Without family or friends, she struggles to survive. Her journey takes her from charity houses to the grueling life of a laundress. When her plight becomes unbearable, she is enticed by the mistress of the most famous brothel in France to live in luxury and service her aristocratic clientele. She succumbs to a life of prostitution, and her virginity is sold to a handsome English Lord. His jaded character is tested when he meets his purchase and receives more than he bargained for in the price of her virginity.

The Price of Deception - Five years after releasing the love of his life to another man, Robert Holland struggles with remorse about his past decisions. Chained in a loveless marriage of convenience and strangled by duty, he wallows in regret and drink. Everything in his life changes, when on holiday in Paris, he meets a young boy and his former rival. Suddenly, he finds himself thrown into a whirlwind of deceit and lies as he searches for the meaning of truth and love. Just like innocence, deception carries a price. Book Two of the Legacy Series weaves a tangled web of deceit and dire consequences, which in the end rearranges everyone’s life on a path of either good or evil.

The Price of Love - At the age of eighteen, Angelique Jolene von Lamberg felt secure in life. After all, her stepfather was an Austrian count, and she inherited his wealth and the title of komtesse. But when a letter arrives claiming she was kidnapped as a baby, suddenly everything changes. She embarks on a journey to London and Paris to seek the truth. When she discovers that her life has been played like a pawn in a chess game of deceit, adultery, and vengeance, she decides to take matters into her own hands. In the end, everyone pays a price for love.

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $5.39. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Legacy Series (Box Set - Books 1, 2, 3)»:

Download DOCX:


Download MS Word: