Home » Fiction & Literature » George Eliot » Silas Marner

October 23 , 2008

Silas Marner


Silas Marner is, in George Eliot's own words, "a story of old-fashioned village life." Along with its genial humour, the book contains complex ironies and pointed social criticism. One of Eliot's best.

Download txt

Read also

Works of George Eliot (17 Works)

Mary Ann Evans, known by her pen name George Eliot, was an English novelist, journalist, translator and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. She is the author of seven novels, including Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss (1860), Silas Marner (1861), Middlemarch (1871–72), and Daniel Deronda (1876), most of them set in provincial…

Sayre Street Books offers the world's greatest literature in easy to navigate, beautifully designed digital editions.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Silas Marner»:

Download DOCX:


Download MS Word:


Download Microsoft Reader (LIT):


Download XML Book: