Home » Fiction & Literature » William Dean Howells » Works of William Dean Howells

June 12 , 2011

Works of William Dean Howells


70 works of William Dean Howells
American realist author and literary critic (1837-1920)

Download AZW

Read also

Emile Zola

William Dean Howells (1837-1920) was an American realist author and literary critic. He wrote his first novel, Their Wedding Journey, in 1871, but his literary reputation really took off with the realist novel A Modern Instance, published in 1882, which describes the decay of a marriage. His 1885 novel The Rise of Silas Lapham is…

This ebook presents a collection of 70 works of William Dean Howells. A dynamic table of contents allows you to jump directly to the work selected.

Table of Contents:
A Belated Guest
A Boy's Town
A Chance Acquaintance
A Counterfeit Presentment and the Parlour Car
A Fearful Responsibility and Other Stories
A Foregone Conclusion
A Hazard of New Fortunes
A Likely Story
A Little Swiss Sojourn
A Modern Instance
A Pair of Patient Lovers
A Psychological Counter-current in Recent Fiction
A Traveler from Altruria
American Literary Centers From Literature and Life
An Open-Eyed Conspiracy
Annie Kilburn
April Hopes
Between the Dark and the Daylight
Boy Life
Bride Roses
Buying a Horse
Cambridge Neighbors
Carl Schurz 1829-1906
Christmas Every Day and Other Stories
Criticism And Fiction
Dr. Breen's Practice
Emile Zola
Evening Dress
Familiar Spanish Travels
Fennel and Rue
Five O'Clock Tea
Henry James, Jr.
Imaginary Interviews
Indian Summer
Italian Journeys
Literary Friends And Acquaintances
Literature and Life
London Films
Modern Italian Poets
Questionable Shapes
Ragged Lady
Roman Holidays and Others
Seven English Cities
Stories of Ohio
Suburban Sketches
The Albany Depot
The Coast of Bohemia
The Daughter of the Storage
The Editor's Relations with the Young Contributor
The Elevator
The Flight of Pony Baker
The Garotters
The Kentons
The Lady of the Aroostook
The Landlord at Lion's Head
The Leatherwood God
The Minister's Charge
The Parlor-Car
The Quality of Mercy
The Register
The Rise of Silas Lapham
The Sleeping Car
The Story of a Play
The White Mr. Longfellow
Their Silver Wedding Journey
Their Wedding Journey
Three Villages
Through the Eye of the Needle
Venetian Life

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Works of William Dean Howells»:

Download DOCX:


Download FB2:


Download TXT:


Download ePub: