Home » Fiction & Literature » Bertram Mitford » The Collected Adventures of Bertram Mitford

October 30 , 2010

The Collected Adventures of Bertram Mitford

27 Adventure Novels


THE COLLECTED ADVENTURES OF BERTRAM MITFORD includes 27 works by noted British colonial writer Bertram Mitford.  A very popular writer during the late 19th and early 20th century, Mitford wrote in several genres, but specialized in colonial adventures, usually set in South Africa or India.  His works were contemporary with those of H. Rider Haggard.

Download xml

Read also

Forging the Blades

A much-overlooked, thrilling Western and action/adventure romance novel.  Told in the present tense, the tale is of a man who kills a man in self-defense, in a way, and then, enters a woman.  She falls in love with the man, and then, the intrigue begins....

• The Fire Trumpet (1889)
• The Golden Face (1892)
• ‘Tween Snow and Fire (1892)
• Renshaw Fanning’s Quest (1894)
• The King’s Assegai (1894)
• The Luck of Gerard Ridgeley (1894)
• A Veldt Official (1895)
• The Sign of the Spider (1896)
• Fordham’s Feud (1897)
• The Induna's Wife (1898)
• John Ames, Native Commissioner (1899)
• The Ruby Sword (1899)
• Aletta (1900)
• The Triumph of Hilary Blachland (1901)
• A Veldt Vendetta (1903)
• Dorrien of Cranston (1903)
• Haviland’s Chum (1903)
• In the Whirl of the Rising (1904)
• The Red Derelict (1904)
• The Sirdar’s Oath (1904)
• A Frontier Mystery (1905)
• A Secret of the Lebombo (1905)
• The White Shield (1905)
• Harley Greenoak’s Charge (1906)
• The White Hand the Black (1907)
• Forging the Blades (1908)
• The Heath Hover Mystery (1911)

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $1.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Collected Adventures of Bertram Mitford»:

Download DOCX:


Download Amazon Kindle:


Download Torrent: