Home » Fiction & Literature » Arthur Leo Zagat » Arthur Leo Zagat, Collection

June 15 , 2008

Arthur Leo Zagat, Collection


Arthur Leo Zagat (1896-1949) was an American lawyer and writer of pulp fiction and science fiction. Trained in the law, he gave it up to write professionally. Zagat is noted for his collaborations with fellow lawyer Nat Schachner. During the last two decades of his life, Zagat wrote short stories prolifically. About 500 pieces appeared in a variety of pulp magazines, including Thrilling Wonder Stories, Argosy, Dime Mystery Magazine, Horror Stories, Operator No. 5, Astounding, and wrote the "Doc Turner" stories that regularly appeared in The Spider pulp magazine throughout the 1930s. A novel, Seven Out of Time, was published by Fantasy Press in 1949, the year he died.

Download pdf

Read also

The Wakefield Mystery Plays

Four hundred years ago the medieval mystery plays, presented each year in various English villages to teach the stories of the Bible to the illiterate population, were the great classic English dramas. Queen Elizabeth I banned these plays because she considered them Roman Catholic, and since then the texts have been available only to scholars.…


In this ebook:

The "Tomorrow" Series


Children of Tomorrow


Other Sci-fi Novels & Novelettes

The Lanson Screen

Seven Out Of Time

The Land Where Time Stood Still


Other Sci-fi Stories

The Great Dome on Mercury

When The Sleepers Woke

The Green Ray

Flight of the Silver Eagle




Stories from "Terror Tales" Magazine

House of Living Death

Thirst of the Living Dead

The Man Who Would Not Die

When Love Went Mad!

Riverfront Horror

Crawling Madness

Chains of the Living Dead

Satan's Scalpel

Thirst of the Damned

Priestess of Murder

Death's Cold Arms

Lair of the Snake-Girl

Revels for the Lusting Dead



Stories from "Dime Detective Magazine"

Bride of the Winged Terror

Death Lives in Our House

Death-Dance of the Broken Dolls

Death Lands a Cargo

Death's Mistress

Girl of the Goat-God

Madman's Bride

Midnight Fangs

Monster at Play

One Night of Terror

Satan's Bedchamber

Satan's Handmaiden

Soft Blows the Breeze from Hell!

Terror Beneath the Streets

The Corpse Factory

The Hound of Hell

The Little Walking Corpses

They Dine in Darkness


Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Arthur Leo Zagat, Collection»:

Download MS Word:


Download Mobi:

Download FB2: