Home » Fiction & Literature » R.V. Babyn » The Summer of 2011

July 26 , 2010

The Summer of 2011


A modern-day Cain and Abel story and first book following the Stephensons, The Summer of 2011 introduces Sophie Scanlon and Ian Stephenson, who have just teamed-up to work together undercover for the RCMP in Toronto, Canada.

Download AZW

Read also

Kith, Kin, and Neighbors

In the mid-seventeenth century, Wilno (Vilnius), the second capital of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, was home to Poles, Lithuanians, Germans, Ruthenians, Jews, and Tatars, who worshiped in Catholic, Uniate, Orthodox, Calvinist, and Lutheran churches, one synagogue, and one mosque. Visitors regularly commented on the relatively peaceful…

Just as Sophie and Stephenson become more than just co-workers, John Hepburn, a sinister man who sabotaged Stephenson’s career at CSIS—the Canadian Security and Intelligence Service—twelve years ago, appears.

This time, Stephenson is lucky, Hepburn blunders and is taken into custody.

Ian Stephenson finally has a chance to shed his security “boffin” reputation and move on to the higher echelons of national security and policing, but in order to do that he must first come to terms with his past, come clean about his relationship with John Hepburn and clear his name from the events of twelve years ago.

There’s a tantalizing synopsis of its sequel, Rosedale House, at the end of The Summer of 2011.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $7.88. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Summer of 2011»:

Download MS Word:


Download ePub: