Home » Fiction & Literature » R. S. Apple » Different Seconds 2

May 11 , 2011

Different Seconds 2

Hello, Friend—See, Hear, Feel the Difference


Continuing the approach he took in his first collection of poetry, R. S. Apple presents Different Seconds 2: Hello, Friend—See, Hear, Feel the Difference. In these verses, he celebrates the fact that no two people view life in the same way.

Download pdf

Read also

In the grip of the Mullah

In the grip of the Mullah By F. S. Brereton

From the realization that each day dawns with hope and possibilities in “Dawn of a New Sky” to the fanciful “Chasing Unicorns,” Apple expresses his thoughts in a unique and powerful cadence. The point/counterpoint of “One Story Apartment” gives us a birds’ eye view into the challenges of relationships, while “Death Valley” talks of the terror of a terrible traffic accident involving many cars.

Different Seconds 2 offers an in-depth, imaginative view of the world through a collection of insightful poetry.

Dawn of a New Sky

Ever step on a land
Where the sun meets the ground
When it comes down
It brings the darkness with it

Blue sky turns to a black canvas
Warm air becomes a chilly reminder of things to come
A dry ground is now being damped
Another world starts to take over …

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $3.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Different Seconds 2»:

Download MobiPocket:


Download Mobi: