Home » Nonfiction » James E. Talmage » The Talmage Parables

June 28 , 2007

The Talmage Parables


THE TALMAGE PARABLES is a collection of four short stories, or parables, that James E. Talmage wrote based upon his life experiences.  These parables were initially published in the church’s Improvement Era in 1914, three years after Elder Talmage was called to the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles.

Download docx

Read also

The Vitality of Mormonism Discourse

THE VITALITY OF MORMONISM DISCOURSE is the 7th book of the James E. Talmage series.  This publication embodies an address delivered by invitation at a meeting of the Denver Philosophical Society, at Denver, Colorado, December 14th, 1916, by Dr. James E. Talmage.Talmage addresses several LDS doctrine topics and provides enlightenment and…

These four parables have been compiled and published as Elder Talmage’s 5th book of eight in the James E. Talmage series.  This publication includes the parables of THE OWL EXPRESS, TWO LAMPS, THE UNWISE BEE, and THE TREASURE VAULT.

THE TALMAGE PARABLES will make a very nice edition to your LDS ebook library.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Talmage Parables»:

Download MobiPocket:


Download Adobe DRM: