Home » Fiction & Literature » L. Frank Baum » Emerald City of Oz

March 22 , 2011

Emerald City of Oz


The Emerald City of Oz (1910) was the sixth Oz book written by L. Frank Baum, a title he hoped would be the last. In this book, Dorothy and her impoverished Uncle Henry and Aunt Em are on the brink of losing their Kansas farm. Consequently, Ozma invites them all to live in the Emerald City. They then explore the countryside, visiting a series of strange beings including the Cuttenclips, the Fuddles, the Rigmaroles, the Flutterbudgets, and the residents of Utensia, Bunbury and Bunnybury. Aunt Em and Uncle Henry also meet old friends like the Wizard, the Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger, the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman, Jack Pumpkinhead and H. M. Wogglebug T. E. The travelers’ idyll is brought short by the plot of an old enemy, the Nome King. Seeking revenge for the loss of his magic belt, the Nome King has an underground tunnel built so he can invade and plunder Oz and enslave its peoples. Our friends manage to defeat the Nome King and his allies, but sobered by this threat, Glinda and Ozma decide to cut off Oz from the outside world forever. Happily for Oz fans, forever lasted only three years. Baum invented a way to reopen communications with Oz

Download pdf

Read also


由于所处环境和生活背景的不同,每个人对成功的理解也各不相同,然而殊途同归,目标都是一样的——实现自己的人生价值。本书收集了大量中外成功人士的例子,并对他们的成功经验加以分析研究,从而总结出了确保你人生成功的148个法则。遵照这些法则,一步一步完善自我,你就会逐渐实现你的成功之梦。(若使用Kobo eReader阅读,建议导入中文字体)

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Emerald City of Oz»:

Download MobiPocket:


Download Sony BookReader: