Home » Fiction & Literature » L. Frank Baum » Little Wizard Stories of Oz

January 30 , 2010

Little Wizard Stories of Oz


Eltanin Publishing's Oz Series - #15

Download MBR

Read also

The Lost Princess of Oz

The Lost Princess of Oz by L. Frank Baum.

~~ includes ALL the original illustrations (over 50) by John R. Neill, most of them in color, and a new Preface by Oz expert and Eltanin Editor Joseph Nusbaum. ~~

From the Editor’s Preface:
"Often overlooked, forgotten, or even unheard of by fans of Baum’s other Oz books, the combined Little Wizard Stories of Oz is arguably the unofficial fifteenth Oz book by Baum. The Stories are a set of six tales that were originally published in separate small booklets, each story featuring two titular characters from the other Oz books.

Baum wrote the Little Wizard Stories after he tried to end the Oz series with The Emerald City of Oz in 1910. After a couple years, Baum was facing bankruptcy and disappointing sales in his attempts to start new novel series. In 1913, Baum returned to Oz, publishing both The Patchwork Girl of Oz, the next book in the Oz series, and the six Little Wizard Stories." ...

Eltanin has also published the 14 Oz books by L. Frank Baum, as well as our fully-illustrated version of "The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus" including the short story "A Kidnapped Santa Claus". The easiest way to find all of our books is to simply search on "Eltanin Publishing".

~~ This book is DRM-free, which means you can buy it and then convert it to other formats for all your ereading devices! ~~

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Little Wizard Stories of Oz»:

Download MobiPocket:


Download Amazon Kindle: