Home » Fiction & Literature » Brian Aldiss » Life in the West (The Squire Quartet, Book 1)

August 03 , 2009

Life in the West (The Squire Quartet, Book 1)


The first volume in the acclaimed Squire Quartet., available for the first time on ebook. Thomas C. Squire, popular presenter of television documentaries, one time secret agent, a hedonist whose worldly success and self-confidence overshadow the lives of his family and friends, faces a mid-life crisis which undermines the stability of his ancient house. This brilliant and sometimes violent novel moves from England to Sicily, Singapore and Jugoslavia. Brian says: ‘A complex and argumentative drama built about the axes of Thomas Squire’s attendance at an imaginary contemporary ARTS symposium in Sicily, his extramarital and marital relationships, and his past as a secret agent in Jugoslavia, a land caught between East and West. Includes several humorous portraits of national types.’ First published in 1980 and unavailable for some time.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $4.59. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Life in the West (The Squire Quartet, Book 1)»:

Download Sony BookReader:


Download ePUB 2: