Home » Mystery & Suspense » Gail Oust » Roll Over and Play Dead

January 11 , 2009

Roll Over and Play Dead


“Far superior . . . this uniquely capricious mystery will engage readers from the very first page to the surprising conclusion.” —Publishers Weekly on Murder Is Dicey

Download txt

Read also

Business Class

Have you forgotten a person's name two minutes after being introduced? Have you wondered which fork to use or how to discreetly pay the check while attending an important business dinner? Have you insulted an international client by mistake and didn't realize it until it was too late? Making these types of errors can get in the way of getting…


Welcome to Serenity Cove, a peaceful Southern community where the residents like to play dice, play golf and, when foul play moves in, play detective.


When Claudia Connors returns from Vegas with her new husband in tow, Kate McCall and her friends in the tight-knit community of Serenity Cove are dying to meet the man she eloped with, the actor Lance Ledeaux. And Lance is every bit as handsome and charming as Claudia said, right up to the minute he persuades the Babes to take part in a play he’s written and starring in. But it’s not long before Kate discovers that the B-list actor’s real talent lies in frivolously squandering Claudia’s considerable nest egg.


The tension is thick as rehearsals begin. When the prop gun turns out to be real and Lance is shot dead, all eyes turn to Claudia as the main suspect. With the local sheriff convinced of Claudia’s guilt and threatening to put her behind bars for life, it’s up to Kate and her friends to start digging for clues to find out who played the starring role in murder.


This book was originally published under the title ’Til Dice Do Us Part.


Praise for Rosemary and Crime by Gail Oust!


“[A] quality first in a Southern cozy series. . . . This is a must-read for fans of Carolyn Hart’s Death on Demand series, as well as those who like culinary mysteries.” —Publishers Weekly


“Gail Oust has crafted an excellent mystery. . . . Truly a cut above—and highly recommended!” —Donna Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Hen of the Baskervilles


“Fans of Jenn McKinlay and Ellery Adams will want to add this series to their reading lists.” —Booklist


“Gail Oust has whipped up a killer read. . . . Rosemary and Crime is a character-driven zip zap of a tale with a robust mystery that readers will relish.” —Jenn McKinlay, New York Times bestselling author of Book, Line, and Sinker


“A delicious new mystery series guaranteed to make you hungry for more. Gail Oust’s warm, witty characters bring southern charm to life.” —Krista Davis, national bestselling author of The Diva Digs Up the Dirt


“Gail Oust has created a delicious new addition to the world of cozy mysteries. I'm definitely adding her to my must-read list.” —Jacklyn Brady, national bestselling author of Arsenic and Old Cake



About the Author:


Friends often accuse Gail Oust of flunking retirement. While working as a nurse/vascular technologist, Gail penned nine historical romances under the pseudonym Elizabeth Turner for Avon, Pocket, Berkley, and Kensington. It wasn’t until after she and her husband retired to South Carolina that inspiration struck for a mystery. Hearing the words “maybe it’s a dead body” while golfing with friends fired her imagination for this series. Gail is currently writing the Spice Shop Mysteries for Minotaur/St. Martin’s. When she isn’t reading, writing, or sleeping, she can usually be found on the golf course or hanging out with friends.


Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Roll Over and Play Dead»:

Download Microsoft Reader (LIT):


Download Sony BookReader: