Home » Fiction & Literature » Elizabeth Gaskell » Elizabeth Gaskell’s Works

May 16 , 2010

Elizabeth Gaskell’s Works


Elizabeth Gaskell’s Works contained 7 works written by Elizabeth Cleghorn Gaskell, née Stevenson (29 September 1810 – 12 November 1865), often referred to simply as Mrs Gaskell, was a British novelist and short story writer during the Victorian era. Her novels offer a detailed portrait of the lives of many strata of society, including the very poor, and are of interest to social historians as well as lovers of literature. Gaskell was also the first to write a biography of Charlotte Bronte, The Life of Charlotte Bronte, which was published in 1857.

Download fb2

Read also

Cousin Phillis (Mobi Classics)

Cousin Phillis" (1864) is a novella by Elizabeth Gaskell originally published in four parts, though a fifth and sixth part were planned. The story is about Paul Manning, a youth of nineteen who moves to the country and befriends his mother's family and his (second) cousin Phillis Holman, who is confused by her own placement at the edge of…

These are the 7 works of Elizabeth Gaskell in this book:

1. Mary Barton (1848)

2. Cranford (1851)

3. North and South (1854)

4. Sylvia's Lovers (1863)

5. Wives and Daughters (1865)

6. The Old Nurse's Story (1852)

7. Round  The Sofa (1859)

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.99. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Elizabeth Gaskell’s Works»:

Download Microsoft Reader (LIT):


Download MS Word:


Download Adobe DRM: