Home » Nonfiction » Oscar D. Skelton » The Canadian Dominion

October 02 , 2007

The Canadian Dominion


Canada is a North American country consisting of ten provinces and three territories. Located in the northern part of the continent, it extends from the Atlantic to the Pacific and northward into the Arctic Ocean. Canada is the world's second-largest country by total area, and its common border with the United States is the world's longest land border.
The land that is now Canada has been inhabited for millennia by various Aboriginal peoples. Beginning in the late 15th century, British and French colonial expeditions explored, and later settled, the region's Atlantic coast. France ceded nearly all of its colonies in North America to Britain in 1763 after the Seven Years' War. In 1867, with the union of three British North American colonies through Confederation, Canada was formed as a federal dominion of four provinces. This began an accretion of provinces and territories and a process of increasing autonomy, culminating in the Canada Act 1982.

Download pdf

Read also

Critical Miscellanies - Volume XV

Critical Miscellanies - Volume XV John Morley,  1st Viscount Morley of Blackburn, british liberal statesman, writer and newspaper editor (1838-1923)This ebook presents «Critical Miscellanies - Volume XV», from John Morley. A dynamic table of contents enables to jump directly to the chapter selected.Table of Contents…

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $2.97. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Canadian Dominion»:

Download Microsoft Reader (LIT):


Download Sony BookReader:


Download FB2: