Home » Kids » White Deer of Aautumn » The Native American Book of Knowledge

March 04 , 2008

The Native American Book of Knowledge


The Native American Book of Knowledge The Circle of Life is an American Indian symbol for the Four Directions. The four colors represent the four stages of life, from childhood to old age; the cycle of seasons, from spring to winter; and the four races of people. Each of the Four Directions symbolizes a certain power. In this circle, East is knowledge, South is life, West is the power of change, and North is wisdom. The Native American Book of Knowledge reveals the true history of the American Indian people. "We Have Always Been Here" tells of the origins of the People based on their own accounts, scientific theories, and archaeological evidence; and "Poets, Prophets, and Peacemakers Before Columbus" introduces the Native American supernatural and cultural heroes of the past. From the creative inspiration of Quetzalcoatl of the Aztecs to the political genius of the Iroquois peacemaker Deganawida, readers will discover the impact these mystical heroes had on our world today. Other titles in the series: The Native American Book of Life, The Native American Book of Change, The Native American Book of Wisdom

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $8.69. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Native American Book of Knowledge»:

Download Amazon Kindle:


Download MS Word: