Home » Nonfiction » Peter Marchand » The Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana

February 03 , 2011

The Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana

The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana


A guide to changing negative emotions and promoting happiness using traditional Tantric and Ayurvedic practices

• Details the 9 Rasas that represent our basic emotions

• Offers emotional fasting exercises and daily routines for emotional well-being

• Shows how Rasa Sadhana can be integrated with other yoga practices

• Based on the teachings of Harish Johari

Rasas are the essence of our emotions that exist in both the body and the mind. The Tantric tradition recognizes 9 Rasas that represent our basic emotions: love, humor, wonder, courage, calmness, anger, sadness, fear, and disgust. Those who practice Rasa Sadhana learn to overcome negative emotions in order to pursue better health, enhanced spiritual growth, and enduring happiness.

Our emotions are continuously affected by the interplay of our senses, the elements, food, and the life force in our body. In The Yoga of the Nine Emotions, Peter Marchand offers many practical physiological and philosophical tools from Tantric and Ayurvedic traditions that can help readers change their emotional patterns. He explains the nature and purpose of each Rasa and how we can strengthen or weaken one Rasa through another. He also offers Ayurvedic cooking guidelines and daily routines for balancing sensory input and strengthening emotional health, including fasting from negative emotions as well as how to energize positive ones. As we master our emotions through the practice of Rasa Sadhana, we gain true control of our lives and our relationships with others.

Download LIT

Read also

Joseph Altsheler: The Civil War Series, all 8 books in a single file

This book includes: The Guns of Bull Run, The Guns of Shiloh, The Scouts of Stonewall, The Sword of Antietam, The Star of Gettysburg, The Rock of Chickamauga, The Shades of the Wilderness, and The Tree of Appomattox.According to the original publisher, in the Civil War Series "Altsheler covers the principal battles of the Civil War. In four of the…

Show more...

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $13.09. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana»:

Download Amazon Kindle:


Download Torrent:


Download MS Word:


Download PDF: