Home » Fiction & Literature » Margaret Thomson Davis » The Tobacco Lords Trilogy

March 17 , 2011

The Tobacco Lords Trilogy


Beginning in Glasgow during the Jacobite Rising of 1745, The Tobacco Lords Trilogy is the epic story of two very different women – Annabelle Ramsay, the wilful and impetuous daughter of a rich Tobacco Lord, and Regina Chisholm, a child of the slums, born to a life of poverty and degradation yet determined to make something of herself. As the story unfolds, their lives and loves become tragically intertwined, and the two women become deadly enemies – rivals in an all-consuming passion that will last a lifetime and follow them from the streets of Glasgow to the shores of the New World and the splendour of colonial Williamsburg. A compelling story of romance and rivalry, The Tobacco Lords Trilogy is also a marvellous evocation of the city of Glasgow and its people in the 18th century – from the wealth and grandeur of the Tobacco Lords, the city’s thriving merchants, to the poverty and desperation of the filthy, overcrowded tenements.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $4.36. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Tobacco Lords Trilogy»:

Download Amazon Kindle:


Download TXT:


Download Adobe DRM: