Home » Mystery & Suspense » Anna Lord » The Lammas Curse

September 08 , 2010

The Lammas Curse


Book 2 in a series of chronological stand-alone plots.

Download LRF

Read also

The Curse of the Grand Guignol

Book 6 in a series of chronological stand-alone plots:France 1899. Dr Watson and Countess Volodymyrovna are drawn into the world of fin de siècle Paris by a series of macabre murders, propelling them into the naturalistic horror plays of the Grand Guignol.Each horrific murder performed on stage is mysteriously and simultaneously re-enacted on the…

Scotland 1899. Dr Watson and Countess Varvara Volodymyrovna visit the Scottish Borders to solve the Lammermoor Golf Course murders. Lord Cruddock is staging a tournament to promote his new golf course but someone is killing-off the golfers.

There are plenty of suspects among the golfing-tragics, weird locals and exotic guests staying at Cruddock Castle, however, it is the dowager Lady Cruddock, a Spiritualist who is opposed to the golf course being built on sacred land, who puts a supernatural spin on criminal matters with her uncanny séances.

The plot thickens when the Irish actress, Lola O’Hara, decides to save the tournament from imminent disaster by staging the nameless Scottish play by Shakespeare on the same night that the priceless Lammas tiara goes missing.

Our two sleuths must determine if the dark deeds are driven by ambition, greed, jealousy, revenge or witchcraft. And they must do it by the fifth of November.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $0.00. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «The Lammas Curse»:

Download Amazon Kindle:


Download ePub:


Download Papyre FB2: