November 12 , 2007

Lydia's Party

A Novel


An exquisite and profound tale for fans of Anne Tyler and Anna Quindlen
Download docx

Read also

Bluey and The Great Spirit Moon

This colorful hand drawn Children’s Storybook is entertaining, educational and inspirational and recommended for the whole family. Bluey and The Great Spirit Moon is an ‘out of this world adventure’ with engaging characters, breathtaking landscapes and a poignant story for the new millennium.  It teaches love, tolerance and forgiveness. Bluey, an…

Glowingly reviewed everywhere from O, The Oprah Magazine and Good Housekeeping to sites across the blogosphere, Lydia’s Party sparks “a-ha” moments and heartfelt conversations about friendship, regrets, and ambitions. Margaret Hawkins’s earlier books, all published by small presses, have gained her a devoted following, but this gem of a novel will introduce her to the wider audience she deserves.

Lydia is hosting her “Bleak Midwinter Bash,” a late Christmas party that has become an annual tradition. Her guests—six friends who bonded twenty years ago over art, dogs, and their budding careers and romances—think they know everything about one another, but tonight Lydia prepares to shock them with a devastating announcement.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

How to download book

Buy this book

You can buy this book now only for $12.39. This is the lowest price for this book.

Buy book

Download book free

If you want to download this book for free, please register, approve your account and get one book for free.


After that you may download book «Lydia's Party»:

Download Amazon Kindle:


Download TXT:


Download DOCX:


Download Sony BookReader: